BRDC rewards Button and Richards

The British Racing Drivers' Club held its annual awards at Silverstone earlier this week and handed out its annual awards to those that gathered for the event at Silverstone. The top award - the BRDC Gold Star - went to Jenson Button for his successes in Formula 1 in 2004 and the BAR-Honda driver also picked up the Richard Seaman Trophy for international success. David Richards was awarded the Colin Chapman Trophy for his efforts in making BAR-Honda competitive and leading the team to runner-up position in the World Championship while Paul di Resta was awarded the Chris Bristow Trophy as the most promising young driver. Among the other awards were the Earl Howe Trophy to Dan Wheldon for his successes in America, the ERA Club Trophy to Formula Nippon champion Richard Lyons and the Graham Hill Trophy to rising star Jamie Green. Also receicing awards were Danny Watts (John Cobb Trophy), James Rossiter (John Cooper Trophy) and Adam Carroll (Spencer-Charrington Trophy).

Follow grandprixdotcom on Twitter

Print News Story