Formula 3000 entry list short of names

The FIA has issued the official Formula 3000 entry list with 20 cars being listed but only six drivers having been announced. Arden International has nominated Bjron Wirdheim and is also expected to run American Townsend Bell. Coloni Motorsport has not nominated any drivers to date but the organization's second team - formerly the Minardi Junior Team - has been turned into the Red Bull Junior Team and will run Vitantonio Liuzzi and Patrick Friesacher. The PSM team has nominated Germany's Yannick Schroeder and Jaroslav Janis while Team Astromega has nominated German Tony Schmidt.

For the moment at least these are the only names that have been listed with Super Nova Racing, Den Bla Avis, Durango and two new teams: Spain's BCN and Brand Motorsport having so far failed to nominate their drivers.

Follow grandprixdotcom on Twitter

Print News Story